Rest on Mama!

Oh mama! It’s hard to imagine life without you.

Thank you for “Preaching a Crucified & Living Christ to a Dying World” for over 79 years.

mama2

Shocked. Honored. Humbled. Grieved. Thankful. Overwhelmingly Grateful—these are the bulk of my mixed emotions. At 99 years old, we knew this day would come, but we never really expected it. I could seriously write a book about how you literally changed my life. Your teachings, your love for Christ, your love for growing in Christ, and your love for sharing the greatest message has always and forever will be admirable. Personally, I would be lost without you explaining this spiritual journey in details–always proving your case in court (aka-the Word of God). Thank you, thank you so much for ensuring we could also share and prove our case using the Bible. This whole message is Keys2Hope—>it’s the very fiber of understanding why we are living and where we are going. Grateful to know I am not aimlessly walking this earth, but that I can achieve total oneness with my Savior; and for sharing and teaching us to grow spiritually until Christ totally fills our lives. 

mama1 My heart’s desire is to seek Jesus. Through your passing, I fully understand that this world is finite. It’s has encouraged me to continue upholding your legacy through my actions–by truly living out this crucified way message.

We were anxiously awaiting your 100th birthday on August 29th–but God had other plans for you. I know the heavens and angels are rejoicing. I cannot wait to see you again…I cannot wait to meet my beautiful Savior, who so graciously extended your life. Our Savior knows exactly what and who we need, when we need them. I’m amazed at how well-planned each of our lives are. I’m amazed at how God orchestrates every minute detail of our lives. So grateful that God allowed me to remain under your leadership my entire life. Thank you for being an amazing Pastor. I have truly seen an unwavering, unapologetic, Pentecostal, determined, God-fearing, and God-loving woman of God, who’s message has NEVER CHANGED!! The same beliefs I was taught as a child remained true today. 

mama4

Thank you, thank you, thank you for a life well lived. I hope my Christ Gospel Church #CGC brothers and sisters are encouraged. A great leader produces great followers who can continue in the path set before them. You have laid the foundation and so much more–now it’s time for us to continue on with what you have given us. He’s a good, good father and you are a good,  good mama! 

Rest on Mama! Rest on! We will see you soon.mama3 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Visit  https://christgospel.org/about-us/ for more information about Rev. B.R. Hicks and Christ Gospel Church, Int’l, Inc. 

Leave a comment